December 10, 2008

  • Norah’s First People!

    My daughter is a genius.  Of course you all knew that. 

    Yesterday afternoon Norah and Olivia were coloring at the table.  Norah called me over to see what she had drawn.  This is what she showed me:

    norah1

    Immediately I asked her, “Did you really draw that? Or did Livi draw it and you colored on it?”  I totally didn’t believe that she could have drawn that.  She insisted that she did, and that it was a picture of me, so I turned the notebook page and asked her to draw another person.  She drew this, while I watched:

    norah2

    The big one is Mama with earrings, and the little one is Norah.  Amazing!  I had no idea she could do that!!!  I came back later and she had drawn this:

    norah3

    Mama with a baby in her tummy.  She is only two and a half!!  Isn’t that incredible! 

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *